Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
about
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features Join Group
Share |

Welcome to LHRMA

LHRMA is a non-profit organization and SHRM affiliate chapter serving Human Resource professionals in the Lakeshore area of Western Michigan.

We strive to provide valuable information, education, and networking opportunities to our members relative to the field of Human Resources.




Board Members

Name & Position Company Phone    E-Mail
  Kim Buckingham-Overbeek, President OnSite Wellness 616.309.1646

kim@onsitewellnessllc.com

             

 

Alyson Sybesma, Vice President

Grand Haven Custom Molding 616.935.3171   asybesma@ghcmolding.com

 

 

Dawn Huizenga, Treasurer Koops, Inc. 616.796.4075 dawn.l.huizenga@koops.com

 

Allison Ives, Secretary Disher 

734.812.0692

allison.ives@disher.com

 

 

Zoe Mesbergen, Trustee Coastal Automotive 616.610.6050

zmesbergen@coastal-automotive.com

 

 

Michelle Wood, Trustee Employee Assistance Center  616-464-2940 michellewood@eaccares.com
 

Linda Holtrop,
Past President


616-283-1229
lindaholtrop@gmail.com



Committees

LHRMA Committee Name Committee Chairperson

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee is responsible for the retention and recruitment of members. The Membership Committee reviews all applications for membership, interviews applicants and make a recommendations to the Employer Members regarding the approval or disapproval of such applications.

Mike McNamara
mmcnamara@imperialdesign.com
PH: (616) 791-1900


Zoe Mesbergen– Board Liaison
zmesbergen@coastal-automotive.com

Community Involvement Committee

The Community Involvement Committee shall be responsible for coordinating LHRMA’s efforts to improve the community environment where we live and work while seeking avenues where LHRMA can positively change the Lakeshore area. In addition, the Community Involvement Committee will oversee the LHRMA Scholarship Award Program.

Jeanene Kallio
jkallio@icerobo.com


Kim Buckingham-Overbeek - Board Liaison
kim@onsitewellness.com 

Communications Committee

The Communications Committee shall be responsible for maintaining the LHRMA website with current and beneficial information for the membership. The Communications Committee shall also coordinate and manage any state of affairs in which LHRMA, or any sponsored event, will need to be publicized or announced to the membership or general public.

Jennifer Reeves
jreeves@gillstaffing.com
PH: (616) 212-2020

Michelle Wood – Board Liaison
michellewood@eaccares.com

Scholarship Committee

Diane Ybarra
dianey@globalconcepts.com  

Linda Holtrop - Board Liaison

 

Our Newsletter