Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
about
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features Join Group
Share |

Welcome to LHRMA

LHRMA is a non-profit organization and SHRM affiliate chapter serving Human Resource professionals in the Lakeshore area of Western Michigan.

We strive to provide valuable information, education, and networking opportunities to our members relative to the field of Human Resources.




Board Members

Name & Position Company Phone    E-Mail
  Linda Holtrop, President Royal Technologies 616-209-0953

 

linda.holtrop@royaltechnologies.com

 

Kim Buckingham-Overbeek, Vice President

OnSite Wellness 616.309.1646   kim@onsitewellnessllc.com
  Jennifer Nolan, Treasurer DeBoer, Baumann & Co.  616-396-1435 jnolan@dbccpa.com
  Alyson Sybesma, Secretary Trans-Matic Mfg Co., Inc. 

616-820-2428

asybesma@transmatic.com

  Dawn Huizenga,  Trustee Koops, Inc.   616-796-4075  dawn.l.huizenga@koops.com
   Michelle Wood, Trustee Employee Assistance Center  616-464-2940 michellewood@eaccares.com
  Greg Hofmann, Past President Advantage Benefits Group

 

616-458-3597


 ghofmann@advantageben.com



Committees

LHRMA Committee Name Committee Chairperson

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee is responsible for the retention and recruitment of members. The Membership Committee reviews all applications for membership, interviews applicants and make a recommendations to the Employer Members regarding the approval or disapproval of such applications.

Mike McNamara
mmcnamara@imperialdesign.com
PH: (616) 791-1900


Dawn Huizenga – Board Liaison
dawn.l.huizenga@koops.com

Professional Development Committee

The Professional Development Committee is responsible for planning HR-specific programs throughout the year. These sessions are training or informational and are typically held each quarter. The Committee is open for suggestions of what you want to hear!

Greg Hofmann
ghofmann@advantageben.com

PH:  (616) 458-3597


 

Community Involvement Committee

The Community Involvement Committee shall be responsible for coordinating LHRMA’s efforts to improve the community environment where we live and work while seeking avenues where LHRMA can positively change the Lakeshore area. In addition, the Community Involvement Committee will oversee the LHRMA Scholarship Award Program.

Kathie Perrault

kperrault@kamplastics.com
PH: (616) 355-5916


Kim Buckingham-Overbeek - Board Liaison
kim@onsitewellness.com 

Communications Committee

The Communications Committee shall be responsible for maintaining the LHRMA website with current and beneficial information for the membership. The Communications Committee shall also coordinate and manage any state of affairs in which LHRMA, or any sponsored event, will need to be publicized or announced to the membership or general public.

Jennifer Reeves
jreeves@gillstaffing.com
PH: (616) 212-2020

Michelle Wood – Board Liaison
michellewood@eaccares.com

Scholarship Committee

Kate Tejeda
kate.tejeda@plascore.com
PH (
616) 748-2209

 

Our Newsletter