Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register

Top HR Professionals Recognized

Friday, February 5, 2016  
Posted by: Cheryl Dry
Share |

Two human resources executives have been honored as the state's top HR professionals.

Julia Kellogg, PHR, vice president of human resources for North American Bancard, andDanielle Crane, PHR, SHRM-CP, chief administrative officer for GreenPath, Inc., received the prestigious "Top Human Resources (HR) Professionals" award from the Michigan Council of the Society for Human Resource Management.

The announcement was made during the closing ceremonies of the MISHRM Annual Conference & Exhibition, held October 14-16, 2015 at the DeVos Place in Grand Rapids.

Kellogg and Crane were recognized for their contributions to the field of HR within Michigan, and were ultimately selected from a group of five finalists for the award. The other finalists were:

Meghan Berg, PHR, SHRM-CP, human resources director, Fortis Energy Services, Inc.

Amy Waters, director of human resource consulting, Porter Hills

Dana Davis, Manager of Public Affairs-Community Engagement, DTE Energy

Both recipients were presented awards from the contest sponsors which included a beautiful crystal award from Crain Communications, a 2-night stay at the Grand Traverse Resort & Spa(including dinner for two and a spa service) and a Shinola hand-made watch.

For more information on all of our Nominees, please
click here.

MISHRM established the award in 2014 to recognize individuals who exemplify the highest standards of the profession by promoting and contributing to the transformation of the HR profession in their business organization and in their community.

MISHRM is dedicated to providing service, leadership and development opportunities to human resource (HR) professionals in the state of Michigan. The organization supports the SHRM chapters in Michigan and is the leading voice for the human resource (HR) profession in Michigan. There are currently 19 professional chapters and 15 student chapters throughout the state. MISHRM is made up of 5 Executive Council Members and 14 Council Directors, presidents of chapters, and several SHRM leaders. The EC includes:

Jeff Tomschin, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, GPHR, CCP, CBP – Director

Carrie Nicholson, PHR – Director Elect

Donna Tompkin, SHRM-CP, PHR – Treasurer

Michele Ruppal, SHRM International Certificate – Secretary

Wendy Ballast, SPHR - Past Director

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2016 award, which will be announced next October. Nominations can be submitted at Eligibility requirements can also be found on the website.

Registration is now open for the 2016 MISHRM Conference and Exhibition, to be held at Cobo Hall in Detroit, MI. Visit for details.

To learn more about MISHRM, visit or call 844.4MI.SHRM.

MISHRM Mailing Address:

c/o Meeting Coordinators, Inc.
P.O. Box 99463

Troy, Michigan 48099
(844) 4MI-SHRM

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal