MISHRM Professional Chapters

The Michigan Council of the Society for Human Resource Management (MISHRM) is comprised of (19) local SHRM chapters throughout different regions of Michigan.

The Michigan Council of SHRM exists to provide opportunities for local SHRM chapters to network, share best practices, provide development opportunities to their members and act as a conduit to SHRM.

Cadillac Area HR Association [CAHRA] - CADILLAC
CADILLAC #0361
Kari Wineland Website: cadillachra.shrm.org
Phone:
Email: kwineland@rexairllc.com
Detroit SHRM   [DSHRM] - DETROIT
DETROIT #0029
Nikki Kallek Website: www.detroitshrm.org
Phone:
Email: nkallek@gmail.com
Greater Ann Arbor SHRM [GAASHRM ] - ANN ARBOR
ANN ARBOR #0408
Tracie Wolfe Website: www.gaashrm.org
Phone:
Email: twolfe@human-element.com
Greater Grand Rapids Association for HR Management [AHRM ] - GRAND RAPIDS
GRAND RAPIDS #0435
Kimberly Benac, SPHR, SHRM-SCP Website: www.ahrm.net
Phone:
Email: kbenac@beenegarter.com
Greater Lansing SHRM [GLSHRM] - LANSING
LANSING #0020
Amy Casciotti Website: www.greaterlansingshrm.com
Phone:
Email: a.casciotti@TechSmith.com
Greater Southeast Michigan SHRM [GSMSHRM] - MONROE
MONROE #0710
Michele Miles Website: gsmshrm.shrm.org/
Phone:
Email: mmiles@ventower.com
HR Association of SE Michigan [HRASM] - ADRIAN-TECUMSEH
ADRIAN #0601
Erin Dress Website: https://hrasm601.shrm.org/
Phone:
Email: edress@adriandominicans.org
HR Group of West Michigan [HRGWMI] - GRAND RAPIDS
GRAND RAPIDS #0057
Scott Williams Website: hrgwmi.shrm.org
Phone:
Email: swilliams@nhaschools.com
KALAMAZOO HR Management Association [KHRMA] - KALAMAZOO
KALAMAZOO #0116
Katie Engle Website: www.khrma.org
Phone:
Email: kengle@kssenterprises.com
Lakeshore HR Management Association [LHRMA] - HOLLAND
HOLLAND/ZEELAND #0282
Alyson Sybesma Website: www.lhrma.org
Phone:
Email: asybesma@ghcmolding.com
Livingston Area Human Resources Association  [LAHRA] - BRIGHTON-HOWELL
BRIGHTON, HOWELL #0708
Greg P. Modd, SPHR, SHRM-SCP Website: www.livingstonhr.org
Phone:
Email: gmodd3@gmail.com
MT. Pleasant Valley SHRM [VSHRM] - SAGINAW-BAY CITY- MIDLAND
SAGINAW #0222
Corrie Piotrowski Website: vshrm.org
Phone:
Email: cpiotrow@svsu.edu
NE Michigan HR Association [NEMHRA] - ALPENA
ALPENA #0421
Website: http://nemhra.shrm.org/
Phone:
Email:
Northern Michigan SHRM [NMSHRM] - PETOSKEY
PETOSKY #0704
Manny Cordova Website: nomishrm.com/
Phone:
Email: mcordova@summertreerc.org
Oakland and Macomb Counties SHRM [OAKMAC] - OAKLAND-MACOMB
Karen Bathanti Website: https://oakmac-hr.org/
Phone:
Email: klbathan@oaklandcc.edu
South Central HR Management Association [SCHRMA] - JACKSON
JACKSON #0528
Stacey Nall Website: schrma.shrm.org
Phone:
Email: stacey.nall@cai-engr.com
Southwest Michigan SHRM [SWMISHRM] - ST. JOSEPH - BENTON HARBOR
ST. JOSEPH #0067
Ron Thomas Website: swmi.shrm.org
Phone:
Email: rthomas@blinfo.com
Superiorland Chapter for HR Professionals [SCHRP] - UPPER PENINSULA
MARQUETTE/ESCANABA #0634
Kate Havel Website: schrpup.shrm.org
Phone:
Email: khavel@nmu.edu
Traverse Area Human Resources Association [TAHRA] - TRAVERSE CITY
TRAVERSE CITY #0280
Raquel Paulus Website: tahratc.org
Phone:
Email: rpaulus@team-pma.com

Our Newsletter

MISHRM's mission is to support the State SHRM chapters and serve the HR professionals (networking, development opportunities, best practice sharing) and serve as a conduit from our great state to SHRM.