MISHRM Professional Chapters

The Michigan Council of the Society for Human Resource Management (MISHRM) is comprised of (18) local SHRM chapters throughout different regions of Michigan.

The Michigan Council of SHRM exists to provide opportunities for local SHRM chapters to network, share best practices, provide development opportunities to their members and act as a conduit to SHRM.

ADRIAN-TECUMSEH HR Association of SE Michigan HRASM
ADRIAN #0601
Melissa Tsuji Website: https://hrasm601.shrm.org/
Phone:
Email: mtsuji@sienaheights.edu
ALPENA NE Michigan HR Association NEMHRA 
ALPENA #0421
Cathy Macfalda Website: http://nemhra.shrm.org/
Phone:
Email: macfaldac@nemcsa.org
ANN ARBOR Greater Ann Arbor SHRM GAASHRM
ANN ARBOR #0408
Sarah Harper Website: www.gaashrm.org
Phone:
Email: sarah.lynn.harper@icloud.com
BRIGHTON-HOWELL Livingston Area Human Resources Association LAHRA 
BRIGHTON, HOWELL #0708
Andrea Harris Website: www.livingstonhr.org
Phone:
Email: andrea.harris@gkifoods.com
CADILLAC Cadillac Area HR Association CAHRA
CADILLAC #0361
Karie Hankins Website: cadillachra.shrm.org
Phone:
Email: hr@mphsbigrapids.com
DETROIT Detroit SHRM  
DETROIT #0029
Nikki Kallek Website: www.detroitshrm.org
Phone:
Email: nkallek@gmail.com
GRAND RAPIDS Greater Grand Rapids Association for HR Management AHRM 
GRAND RAPIDS #0435
Lisa Cooper, PHR, SHRM-CP Website: www.ahrm.net
Phone:
Email: l.cooper@techdefenders.com
GRAND RAPIDS HR Group of West Michigan HRGWMI
GRAND RAPIDS #0057
Thea Rigler Website: hrgwmi.shrm.org
Phone:
Email: treigler@nhaschools.com
HOLLAND LAKESHORE HR Management Association LHRMA
HOLLAND/ZEELAND #0282
Kim Buckingham-Overbeek Website: www.lhrma.org
Phone:
Email: kim@onsitewellnessllc.com
JACKSON South Central HR Management Association SCHRMA
JACKSON #0528
Nikki Thomsen and co-chair Stacey Nall Website: schrma.shrm.org
Phone:
Email: nthomsen@frontiernet.net
KALAMAZOO HR Management Association KHRMA
KALAMAZOO #0116
Monica Lloyd Website: www.khrma.org
Phone:
Email: monica.hr.lloyd@gmail.com
LANSING Greater Lansing SHRM GLSHRM
LANSING #0020
Caitlin Hawkins Website: www.greaterlansingshrm.com
Phone:
Email: caitlinhawkins.cmh@gmail.com
MONROE Greater Southeast Michigan SHRM GSMSHRM 
MONROE #0710
Patrick Lambrix Website: gsmshrm.shrm.org/
Phone:
Email: GreaterSEMISHRM@gmail.com
PETOSKEY Northern Michigan SHRM NMSHRM 
PETOSKY #0704
Laura Kohler Website: nomishrm.com/
Phone:
Email: lkkohler@irishboatshop.com
SAGINAW-BAY CITY- MIDLAND - MT. PLEASANT Valley SHRM VSHRM
SAGINAW #0222
Kari Back Website: vshrm.org
Phone:
Email: kari.back@aptar.com
ST. JOSEPH - BENTON HARBOR Southwest Michigan SHRM SWMISHRM
ST. JOSEPH #0067
Ron Thomas Website: swmi.shrm.org
Phone:
Email: rthomas@blinfo.com
TRAVERSE CITY Traverse Area Human Resources Association TAHRA
TRAVERSE CITY #0280
Jennifer Flick Website: tahratc.org
Phone:
Email: jflick@britteninc.com
UPPER PENINSULA Superiorland Chapter for HR Professionals SCHRP 
MARQUETTE/ESCANABA #0634
Kate Havel Website: schrpup.shrm.org
Phone:
Email: khavel@nmu.edu
OakMac – Oakland and Macomb Counties SHRM
Karen Bathanti / Deanna Willmarth Website:
Phone:
Email: klbathan@oaklandcc.edu

Our Newsletter

MISHRM's mission is to support the State SHRM chapters and serve the HR professionals (networking, development opportunities, best practice sharing) and serve as a conduit from our great state to SHRM.