MISHRM Student Chapters

The Michigan Council of the Society for Human Resource Management (MISHRM) is comprised of (11) local SHRM Student chapters throughout different regions of Michigan.

The Michigan Council of SHRM exists to provide opportunities for local SHRM chapters to network, share best practices, provide development opportunities to their members and act as a conduit to SHRM.

Baker College Online/Center For Graduate Studies, HR Group
FLINT #5745
Beth M. LaValley Website:
Phone:
Email: Beth.Lavalley@baker.edu
Central Michigan University
MOUNT PLEASANT #5086
Kevin Love, Ph.D. Website:
Phone: (989) 774-3431
Email: kevin.love@cmich.edu
EASTERN MICHIGAN UNIVERSITY
YPSILANTI #5041
Dr. Fraya Wagner-Marsh, SPHR, GPHR, SHRM-SCP Website:
Phone: (734) 487-3240
Email: fwagnerm@emich.edu
FERRIS STATE UNIVERSITY
Dr. Carol Rewers Website:
Phone: 231-591-2447
Email: rewersc@ferris.edu
GRAND VALLEY STATE UNIVERSITY
GRAND RAPIDS #5119
Dr. Dan Wiljanen Website: www.mishrm.org/gvsustudent2.htm
Phone: 616-331-7056
Email: wiljadan@gvsu.edu
MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY
EAST LANSING #5094
Thuy-Tram Butler Website:
Phone: (517) 432-2357
Email: ttbutler@msu.edu
OAKLAND UNIVERSITY
ROCHESTER #5378
Caitlin Demsky Website:
Phone: (248) 370-2122
Email: cademsky@oakland.edu
UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN - DEARBORN
DEARBORN #5064
Junghyun Lee Website:
Phone: (313) 593-3297
Email: jhjess@umich.edu
University of Phoenix Detroit SHRM Student Chapter
SOUTHFIELD #5762
Katherine Dorrah Website:
Phone:
Email: katherine.dorrah@phoenix.edu
WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY 
Marick Masters Website:
Phone: (313) 577-5382
Email: marickm@wayne.edu
WESTERN MICHIGAN UNIVERSITY 
KALAMAZOO #5364
Dr. Kyle Brink Website: www.rso.wmich.edu/sehr/index.htm
Phone: (269) 387-6063
Email: kyle.brink@wmich.edu

Our Newsletter

MISHRM's mission is to support the State SHRM chapters and serve the HR professionals (networking, development opportunities, best practice sharing) and serve as a conduit from our great state to SHRM.